P90X Review: Week 1

Week one is over and I have already started to see and feel the results. My shoulders and arms are a little more defined and my stomach is much stronger. I feel a lot more active and I have a lot more energy throughout the day.

On a regular day I wake up around 5:30AM so I can get to the gym and start my workout with Tony Horton by 5:45AM. The workouts are either about an hour long or an hour and a half. If you are a morning person I strongly recommend doing your workouts early in the morning. It has been a great way to get my day started and has really helped my diet (working out in the morning really puts me in the mind set of health and nutrition for the rest of the day).

Right after my workouts, I drink my Strength and Muscle Formal and then about 30 minutes after I have breakfast. For breakfast I have been drinking Shakeology with a scoop of Whey Protein. I won’t get into Shakeology much (check the Shakeology tab), but it is a complete meal and contains all the nutrition I need. For a mid-morning snack I usually eat a few almonds or some tuna and crackers. My lunches usually consist of scrambled eggs or omelets with added vegetables and a piece of whole wheat toast. Before dinner I have another small snack, and then usually a chicken dish for dinner. The 5 meal a day plan has been great. I try to eat every 2-3 hours and I haven’t been struggling with the hunger cravings I had before.

If you are looking for a challenging workout and haven’t started P90X yet, what are you waiting for? It has already started to change my life and it has changed many others as well. If you haven’t purchase just click here to get started.

Leave a Reply

